Books by Anthony Garvey


The story hooked me in and the pace kept me reading.

Cathy Cassidy, Best-selling children's author

A​ great book. I honestly can’t wait for the sequel.


Being a character in​ the​ Gravespeakers​' series makes me incredibly happy.

Ruth McCarthy, Competition winner 2015

Gravespeakers: Ruth launch

Six children discover on their twelfth birthday they have a special gift, they can communicate with the dead. Gravespeakers: Ruth, the second book in the series, tells the story of Ruth McCarthy, a police sergeant’s daughter from Ballybunion in Kerry. Ruth must find out who killed her brother Johnny in…

Read More


Want a part in one of Anthony’s next books? Anthony will choose one winner to have a part in his final children’s book, the sixth book in the Gravespeakers series. Gravespeakers has six books in the series – Maria and  Ruth (published), Crispin (draft completed) are the first three. You…

Read More

Radio Kerry Interview

Listen to a podcast with the Radio Kerry interview.

Read More


I have two children. From the moment they were born I made up stories for them when they went to bed at night.

When they were very young they paid no attention to me at all, but as they grew a little older, they started to listen.

“You should make your story into a book,” my oldest son said one day.  It was my turn to listen.

100 days later I published The Dark Green Book of Dreams.

Then I began to work on the Gravespeakers’ series, a set of six books for children between 7 and 11 years of age.

I write 3 books a year so you won’t have to wait too long for the next one to come along.

I absolutely LOVE visiting schools to do book readings or creative writing workshops.  So if you’d like me to visit your school, ask your teacher to get in touch!




Privacy Policy